1. Home
  2. Property Info
  3. Pay Online
  4. Departments
    1. Animal Control
    2. Assessments
    3. Circuit Clerk
    4. Coroner
    5. County Administration
    6. County Board
    7. County Clerk
    8. Court Services (Probation)
    9. Economic Development
    10. Elections
    11. Office of Emergency Management (OEM)
    12. Geographic Information System (GIS)
    13. Health Department
    14. Highway
    15. Hillcrest Nursing Home
    16. Information Services
    17. Public Defender
    18. Public Transportation (Abilities Plus)
    19. Recorder
    20. Regional Office of Education
    21. Rural Revolving Loan Fund (RRLF)
    22. Sheriff's Office
    23. State's Attorney
    24. Tourism
    25. Treasurer(Property Taxes)
    26. Veteran's Assistance
    27. Voter's Registration
    28. Zoning and Building
  5. Public Info
  6. Events
  7. FOIA
  8. Contact
  9. About Us
  10. Site Map

Henry County Board Committees

Committees of the Board

Kippy Breeden, Chair
Shawn Kendall, Vice Chair

Click here for this months committee meeting agendas.

Click here for public comment rules.


Committee Members Responsibility

Jill Darin, Chair
Marshall Jones
Jim Thompson
  Kathy Nelson
Jim Padilla
        Joe Garrity       

County buildings and grounds, equipment, personnel practices, insurance, bonds and labor contracts.
Finance   Kelli Parsons, Chair
Mark Burton
Ray Elliott
Dwayne Anderson
Natalie Collins
Budget preparation and administration, fees and salaries, tax levy and assessments, and county accounts.
Health & Social Services Jan May, Chair
Jill Darin
Kathy Nelson
Angie Young Frank
Mallisa Sandberg
The Board of Health, 708 Board, Mentally Deficient Persons, County Farm and Hillcrest Home
Planning & Development Lynn Sutton, Chair
Ned Richardson
Shawn Kendall
Joe Garrity
Bill Preston
Land Use to include: Zoning, Subdivision, Planning Building, Floodplain and Solid Waste Management
Public Safety

Mark Burton, Chair
Jim Thompson
Marshall Jones
Jim Padilla
            Mallisa Sandberg             AngieYoung Frank

Law Enforcement, Liquor Control, Civil Defense, E911 and Animal Control

Jeff Orton, Chair
Ray Elliott
Bill Preston
Ned Richardson      Natalie Collins

Construction and maintenance of all County Highways, motor fuel tax, roads and bridges.

Shawn Kendall, Chair
Jill Darin
Mark Burton
Kippy Breeden
Jan May
Jeff Orton
Kelli Parsons
Lynn Sutton


Economic Development Activities and all other matters pertaining to County government which are not included in the duties of the other standing committees. The Executive Committee is also responsible for the rules and regulations governing Board procedure.