1. Home
  2. Property Info
  3. Pay Online
  4. Departments
    1. Animal Control
    2. Assessments
    3. Circuit Clerk
    4. Coroner
    5. County Administration
    6. County Board
    7. County Clerk
    8. Court Services (Probation)
    9. Economic Development
    10. Elections
    11. Office of Emergency Management (OEM)
    12. Geographic Information System (GIS)
    13. Health Department
    14. Highway
    15. Hillcrest Nursing Home
    16. Information Services
    17. Public Defender
    18. Public Transportation (Abilities Plus)
    19. Recorder
    20. Regional Office of Education
    21. Rural Revolving Loan Fund (RRLF)
    22. Sheriff's Office
    23. State's Attorney
    24. Tourism
    25. Treasurer(Property Taxes)
    26. Veteran's Assistance
    27. Voter's Registration
    28. Zoning and Building
  5. Public Info
  6. Events
  7. FOIA
  8. Contact
  9. About Us
  10. Site Map

Board of Review


According to Illinois State Statutes the Chairman of the County Board appoints, with approval of the County Board, three citizens of the County to comprise the Board of Review.  The Chief County Assessor performs the duties of Clerk to the Board.

The Board of Review determines whether the Township Assessor and County Assessor have calculated assessed values correctly.  They can equalize assessments within the County, assess any property that was omitted from the tax rolls, decide if homestead exemptions should be granted, and review non-homestead exemption applications.  Property owners and local taxing districts may appeal unfair assessments to the Henry County Board of Review.  If the owner is dissatisfied with the board’s decision, they can appeal the decision to the State Property Tax Appeal Board.

Henry County Board of Review Members
Tammy Dynes, Chair
Steve Carton, Member
Jim Eccher, Member
Tracey Vinavich, Clerk

Chief County Assessor

Chief County Assessor
Tracey Vinavich, CIAO

Phone: 309-937-3570  
Fax:  309-937-3949  



307 West Center Street
Cambridge, IL   61238
Office Hours:      
8:00 AM - 4:30 PM
Monday - Friday